Important dates

school year 2019/2020

 

2 Sept, Mon Opening of the school year
2 Sept, Mon Pedagogical meeting (initial) – 11 a.m.
2 Sept, Mon Parents’ meeting for 1st grades – 9 a.m.
3 Sept, Tue Start of free time activities enrolment (0:00)
9 Sept, Mon School council meeting
18 Sept, Wed Seminar for teachers – (A dangerous mobile phone) – 1.30 p.m.
Operational meeting 3.30 p.m.
Parents’ meeting for a 1st grades and the classes with a new teacher – 5 p.m.
Seminar for parents – (A dangerous mobile phone) – 6 p.m.
29, 30 Oct, Tue, Wed Autumn holiday
31 Oct + 1 Nov, Thu, Fri Director leave
13 Nov, Wed Pedagogical meeting 1st quarter
13 Nov, Wed  Parents’ meeting: 1st level – 5 p.m., 2nd level – 6 p.m.
28 Nov, Thu  Christmas school concert in Lucerna
6 Dec, Fri Centipede mass in St. Vitus Cathedral
20 Dec, Fri Class and class teacher day
23 Dec – 3 Jan Christmas holiday (school begins 6 Jan, 2020)
8 Jan, Wed Tutorial for parents – 5-6 p.m.
22 Jan, Wed Pedagogical meeting – 1st semester – 3 p.m.
23 Jan, Thu Open day – 2 p.m. – 6 p.m.
30 Jan, Thu Half-term report, ice skating
31 Jan, Fr Half-term holiday
17 – 21 Feb Spring holiday
19 March, Thu Centipede exhibition opening
2 April, Thu 1st grade enrolment – 12.30 – 5 p.m. (classes finish at 11.30 a.m.)
3 April, Fri 1st grade enrolment – 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.; 1 p.m. – 5 p.m. (classes finish at 11.30 a.m.), director leave
9 – 13 April Easter
15 Apr, Wed Pedagogical meeting 3rd quarter
15 Apr, Wed Parents’ meeting: : 1st level 5 p.m., 2nd level 6 p.m.
13 May, Wed Sports day (the date can change)
20 May, Wed Tutorial for parents 5 p.m. – 6 p.m.
18 Jun, Thu Pedagogical meeting
23 Jun, Tue Final school concert, Hybernia
25 Jun, Thu Class and class teacher day
26 Jun, Fri Final reports
29, 30 Jun, Mon, Tue Director leave

 

Exchange and language trips::

Querxenland, 4th grades 4 – 7 Sep, 2019
Lauf, 7th grades (in Prague) 24 – 27 Sep, 2019
Backnang (+ theathre project, 6th grades) Backnang: 6 – 10 Oct, 2019
Prague: 13 – 17 Oct, 2019
Querxenland, 5th grades 9 – 12 Dec, 2019
Broendby, Dánsko, 8 grades Prague: Dec 2019
Broendby: spring 2020


School trips:

Český ráj, 6.B 9 – 13 Sep, 2019
Kácov, 8.A 24 – 26 Sep, 2019


No dates:

Exchange trips Delmenhorst, Nordeney (7th grades, spring), Lauf (6th grades, spring)
Photographs taking – classes – September
Photographs taking – individuals - December